Skip to main content

QA planning resources

BCCNP offers a wide variety of resource to support nurses meeting their Quality Assurance requirements.

Standards of Practice

The Standards of Practice—Professional Standards, Practice Standards, and Scope Standards—assist nurses to provide safe, competent and ethical care by setting the requirements for practice.

A reminder that the self-assessment questionnaires that nurses complete at registration renewal are based on the professional standards for each designation.  

Standards of Practice for:

Learning resources

We offer resources to complement the six harmonized practice standards and also designation-specific resources as well.

For all nurses


All practising registrants interested in QA support are encouraged to contact us