Skip to main content

Nursing standards

BCCNP is B.C.'s nursing regulatory college

Sept. 4, 2018 — CLPNBC, CRNBC and CRPNBC joined together to become BCCNP. The content on this site reflects the most current information, but you may notice some content refers to one or more of the former nursing colleges. We appreciate your patience while we update our site to reflect our new name.​​​​


There are Standards of Practice for each designation of nursing: LPN, NP, RN and RPN. These standards assist nurses to provide safe, competent and ethical care by setting the requirements for practice.​

 For all nurses

 For registered nurses (RN) & nurse practitioners (NP)

 For licensed practical nurses (LPN)

 For registered psychiatric nurses (RPN)