Skip to main content

All nurses

Resources for all designations: LPN, NP, RN and RPN

​A single regulator for BC's nurses

Welcome to the shared section of the BCCNP Standards of Practice. Our new college regulates all nurses in B.C.: LPNs, NPs, RNs and RPNs.

Each designation has a unique scope of practice and professional standards. However, there are also a lot of things that are the same across the designations. We've created this section to house joint case studies and other shared resources.

Have an idea for a shared case study? Drop us a line at

Shared resources

Practice standards

There are two practice standards shared across all three designations:

  • Boundaries in the Nurse-Client Relationship
  • Conflict of Interest

Case studies