Skip to main content


​ ​

Harmonized standards

Work to harmonize BCCNP's standards of practice across the four designations is underway. Each of the four nursing designations maintain their unique scope.

There are currently six harmonized standards:

  1. Boundaries in the Nurse-Client Relationship practice standard
  2. Conflict of Interest practice standard
  3. Documentation practice standard  new! 
  4. Duty to Provide Care practice standard  new! 
  5. Duty to Report practice standard  new! 
  6. Privacy and Confidentiality practice standard  new! 

 Standards of Practice

BCCNP’s Standards of Practice (Professional Standards, Practice Standards, and Scope of Practice Standards) set out requirements for practice that nurses must meet.