Coquitlam, B.C.

Current e​​mp​loyment

Nurse Practitioner with the Regional Palliative Care Program, Fraser Health​

Years i​​n pra​​​ctice

32 years

Regulatory ​​​expe​​ri​​​e​​nce

​Other gover​​​nance experi​e​n​​​ce​

Candidate statement​​​

1. Why do y​​ou want to be a BCCNP Board Member?

I've been a nurse formally for years in a variety of context, from direct care to education to leadership as a nurse practitioner. With my experiences working with many designations of nurses and within interdisciplinary health teams, I bring a diverse breadth of knowledge to the board position. I am proud to be a nurse and believe that high standards of practice should be maintained to ensure​ public safety and to ensure that the future of nursing continues to transition towards excellence. I believe in lifelong learning and I think that becoming a board member would enhance my current skills in my leadership role. Contributing insight from my own experiences and learning from other's perspectives on the board would be a satisfying role. I am open minded and get satisfaction from hearing diverse ideas from team members. The BCCNP is establishing a new road for the future and I would be honoured to be a contributing part of the decision making process.

2. How do you embody the values identified in the Board Composition Matrix in your work and personal life?​​​